Privacy in mobile technology

Welcome to my new blog. I am Jacques Bus and run this blog under the label Digitrusteu.

Just to begin, I recently shared a communication about the mobile technology issues that Kim Cameron has been exploring.  On June 20, he posted a piece on his blog titled: Harvesting phone and laptop fingerprints for its database – Google says the user’s device sends a request to its location server with a list of all MAC addresses currently visible to it. Does that include yours? 

Kim was so friendly to post my piece on his blog, as I still had to create a blog myself. But you can easily find it with all the references here. And I might get more active blogging myself in the future.

About digitrusteu
Independent consultant in the area of Trust and ICT. Secretary General of Digital Enlightenment Forum VZW, Belgium Formerly Head of Unit at the European Commission, ICT Progamme, Trust and Security

Leave a Reply

